best house music post-1992

dominic

Beast of Burden
i realize this is not the most sporting of questions, and dissensus may well not be the appropriate forum for the question, but what do people reckon are the top 20 or so house tracks post-1992? let's say broadly within the "deep house," "trad garage" and "nu disco" categories . . . .

some of my faves =

daniel wang, "look mama no drum machine" (1993)

lindstrom, "i feel space" (2005)

rekid, "transit" (2005)

foremost poets, "open season" (2002)

rok and kato, "jungle kisses" (1993)

simbad, "gospel golpe" (2005)

and a 2-step ringer =

m-dubs, "over here" (1998)

errr, yes, if it's not obvious, after spending years tracking down old uk rave and early 80s/70s disco/oddities, i think i'm going to start collecting modern house music. and there's like a yawning abyss -- from 1993 to 2003 -- or even 2007, frankly -- where i have very little knowledge of the records and artists, though please try to avoid obvious stuff like basement jax, daft punk, derrick carter, mark farina, dennis ferrer, felix housecat, none of whom i particularly dig, and please also steer clear of uk broken beats and 2-step terrain . . . . and please also avoid detroit stuff, minimal stuff, etc

basically, i'm seeking pointers on the best chicago, the best new york, the best san fran from the 93 to 07 . . . . records from those years that stand the test of time

Gabba Flamenco Crossover

High Sierra Skullfuck
Mood II Swing - Do It Your Way

George Morel - Lets Groove

Delacey - Hideaway (obvious one but a bloody fantastic track)

DJ Skull - The Graveyard Orchestra

Russ Gabriel - Back In Charge

Glenn Underground - Beyond

DJ Spen - The Casbaah

Crime - Rhythm Graffiti

Thats off the top of my head - might update this if I get time to dig through tomorrow.

crackerjack

George Morel - Lets Groove

I was gonna nominate that one - sends shivers up & down my spine, that tune does.