Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Dissensus log in

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Hoboken
    Posts
    2,924

    Default Dissensus log in

    is it just me, or does anyone else suddenly find themselves having to log in pretty much every time they return to the board? happened a bunch of times today.

    also, the "new posts" function hasn't worked very well today, been missing posts that i know are new since my last visit.

    oh well, not a big deal.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    North East London
    Posts
    5,242

    Default

    yeah to the log in thing.

    It's better if you log in by attempting to reply to a post for some reason.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    لندورا
    Posts
    2,635

    Default

    from t'other thread (i'd hoped we'd fixed this)
    Quote Originally Posted by sufi View Post
    yeh,
    log out and then hit this link:

    http://www.dissensus.com/usercp.php

    fill in the 'Remember Me?' box when you log back in




    dissensus is a bit borky at the mo tho innit,
    e.g. new avatars not working
    albums gone funny
    sorry about that, the 4.0 vbulletin is really buggy ... i'll check the vb boards for some fixes or perhaps upgrade to the next version
    anyone else experiencing this??
    or any other entertaining anomalous behaviour??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,389

    Default

    I was getting this, but I followed the above advice when it was posted in another thread and I'm cool now.

    One thing I do get, when I'm browsing on my phone, is a total random approach to what the back button actually means. If I go from the main forum page to a thread, then click back, I get a version of the main forum page that is several days old. It happens on at least one toher website, too, so it's not dissensus's problem, or at least not exclusively. It's my fault for being an i phone ponce.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,284

    Default

    Yeah, definitely no prompt to "remember me" when I use the login box top right of a page... I usually remember to do the reply to post trick John mentions - there it gives you a tick box.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Hoboken
    Posts
    2,924

    Default

    Happening again to me this weekend, have to log in every time I return.

    Thank goodness I use the same password for everything or I'd be in trouble!
    Last edited by Leo; 17-04-2017 at 04:14 PM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Leo For This Useful Post:


  8. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Fear - Dublin
    Posts
    5,903

    Default

    No problems here.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to droid For This Useful Post:


  10. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    528

    Default

    I am using a windows laptop running firefox and have it on auto-login without any trouble.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to firefinga For This Useful Post:


  12. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    لندورا
    Posts
    2,635

    Default

    don't think any changes have happened that would cause that Leo.
    I notice my firefox is getting keener on password security warnings tho since the last update

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Hoboken
    Posts
    2,924

    Default

    working fine now, must have been a bug on my end. thanks.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Leo For This Useful Post:


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •